Romans 16:17-18

Now I beseech you, brethren, mark them who cause divisions and offenses contrary to the doctrine which you have learned; and avoid them. For they that are such serve not our Lord Jesus Christ, but their own belly; and by good words and fair speeches deceive the hearts of the innocent.

Y os ruego, hermanos, que vigiléis a los que causan disensiones y tropiezos contra las enseñanzas que vosotros aprendisteis, y que os apartéis de ellos. Porque los tales son esclavos, no de Cristo nuestro Señor, sino de sus propios apetitos, y por medio de palabras suaves y lisonjeras engañan los corazones de los ingenuos.

There are those who go to church or Bible study who don’t have Jesus in their hearts. Some will use and try to cause division. Namely satan uses them for his bidding. We need to discern. They will use nice words and seem to do good but have deception as their ulterior motive. In all cases, through prayer, their deception will come to light. Be wise; read your Word and pray and God will show you.

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by free bible on 01/19/2012 - 8:08 AM

    My father recommended your blog. I’ve bookmarked it.

  2. #2 by web hosting on 01/22/2012 - 7:13 PM

    I’m not sure that I completely agree 100% with your blog entry, but I did find it intriguing.

  3. #3 by kjv bible on 10/02/2012 - 4:40 AM

    You are so fantastic!!! I’ve become obsessed with your website and I spend most of my time reading all your archives. And I made a blog account JUST to post comments. I wish I’d found you sooner, and
    I wish you posted as much as you used to! You must be always busy now though because you’re so famous!!

  1. Homepage

Leave a Reply

