2 Corinthians 12:6-7

For though I would desire to boast, I shall not be a fool; for I will say the truth: but now I forbear, lest any man should think of me above that which he sees me to be, or that he hears of me. And lest I should be exalted above measure through the abundance of the revelations, there was given to me a thorn in the flesh, the messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I should be exalted above measure.

Porque si quisiera gloriarme, no sería insensato, pues diría la verdad; mas me abstengo de hacerlo para que nadie piense de mí más de lo que ve en mí, u oye de mí. Y dada la extraordinaria grandeza de las revelaciones, por esta razón, para impedir que me enalteciera, me fue dada una espina en la carne, un mensajero de Satanás que me abofetee, para que no me enaltezca.

We are all just men; sinners! None of us, most including myself, can not be put in high places, because we will tumble off. Only Jesus/God can be put on that throne;only Jesus! Yes, I have my thorns in the flesh, as do all men and women. When we go to worship today, lets not worship the speaker; let us worship our Savior and Lord.

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

