Isaiah 8:11-13

For the LORD spoke thus to me with a strong hand, and instructed me that I should not walk in the way of this people, saying, Say not, A conspiracy, to all them to whom this people shall say, A conspiracy; neither fear you their threats, nor be afraid. Sanctify the LORD of hosts himself; and let him be your fear, and let him be your dread.

Pues así me habló el SEÑOR con gran poder y me instruyó para que no anduviera en el camino de este pueblo, diciendo: No digáis: “ Es conspiración, a todo lo que este pueblo llama conspiración, ni temáis lo que ellos temen, ni os aterroricéis. Al SEÑOR de los ejércitos es a quien debéis tener por santo. Sea El vuestro temor, y sea El vuestro terror.

I needed this word today. As the Presidential election is coming and the internet is full of conspiracy after conspiracy, I find myself caught up in it. Why should I fear anything man is doing? God IS in control even though it seems different at times. He knows what is best for us. Let our fear not be in man; let us fear and respect God!

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

