John 14:23-24

Jesus answered and said unto him, If a man loves me, he will keep my words: and my Father will love him, and we will come unto him, and make our abode with him. He that loves me not keeps not my sayings: and the word which you hear is not mine, but the Father’s who sent me.

Jesús respondió, y le dijo: Si alguno me ama, guardará mi palabra; y mi Padre lo amará, y vendremos a él, y haremos con él morada. El que no me ama, no guarda mis palabras; y la palabra que oís no es mía, sino del Padre que me envió.

Jesus is God and His Word is the Father’s Words. It is very clear in this scripture that if we love God, we will listen and follow the Word. Who are we listening to? Jesus put all the key into two simple commandments: Love God and love our neighbor. By doing so we will follow all. Praise God and Jesus , His Son of Glory!

 

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Lori Smith on 03/23/2012 - 7:05 AM

    I love this site…I love that it is in spanish and english. I am learning spanish as of yesterday. My little girl is taking ballet lessons at a spanish speaking church and I am making friends with a lot of women who speak mostly spanish. So I am learning the language. The funny thing is they are doing a dance to the very song you posted above. So that is really neat that I read this and you had that song up there. God is good..Thank you for your posts..I love them…Lori in Missouri

    • #2 by froggy213 on 03/24/2012 - 4:29 AM

      Thanks Lori–may God bless you and BJ in all

Leave a Reply

