Luke 7:40-43

And Jesus answering said unto him, Simon, I have something to say unto you. And he said, Teacher, say on. There was a certain creditor who had two debtors: the one owed five hundred pence, and the other fifty. And when they had nothing to pay, he frankly forgave them both. Tell me therefore, which of them will love him most? Simon answered and said, I suppose that he, to whom he forgave most. And he said unto him, You have rightly judged.

Y respondiendo Jesús, le dijo: Simón, tengo algo que decirte: Y él dijo: Di, Maestro. Cierto prestamista tenía dos deudores; uno le debía quinientos denarios y el otro cincuenta; y no teniendo ellos con qué pagar, perdonó generosamente a los dos. ¿Cuál de ellos, entonces, le amará más? Simón respondió, y dijo: Supongo que aquel a quien le perdonó más. Y Jesús le dijo: Has juzgado correctamente.

Sometimes I wonder why others just don’t get our Savior as I do and this scripture answers that; I have been forgiven for so much and all I can do is bow and thank God and thank Him and thank Him some more. He offers forgiveness; a free gift and many just don’t want this beautifully wrapped gift; well I do!!!!!! Thank You Jesus and thank You Father God for the mercy You have shown me.

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

