Jonah 2:7-10

When my soul fainted within me I remembered the LORD: and my prayer came in unto you, into your holy temple. They that regard vain idols forsake their own mercy. But I will sacrifice unto you with the voice of thanksgiving; I will pay that that I have vowed. Salvation is of the LORD. And the LORD spoke unto the fish, and it vomited out Jonah upon the dry land.

Cuando en mí desfallecía mi alma, del SEÑOR me acordé; y mi oración llegó hasta ti, hasta tu santo templo. Los que confían en vanos ídolos su propia misericordia abandonan, mas yo con voz de acción de gracias te ofreceré sacrificios. Lo que prometí, pagaré. La salvación es del SEÑOR. Entonces el SEÑOR dio orden al pez, y éste vomitó a Jonás en tierra firme.

I can totally relate to Jonah. I am crying out to You oh God. You have also released me from the fish’s stomach and hell itself. You hear my prayers and I know it, I see it and feel it. Praise You Father. Please help me stay upon the path You have given and prepared for me. Thank You God!

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

