Psalm 39:1-3

I said, I will take heed to my ways, that I sin not with my tongue: I will keep my mouth with a bridle, while the wicked are before me. I was dumb with silence, I held my peace, even from good; and my sorrow was stirred. My heart was hot within me, while I was meditating the fire burned: then spoke I with my tongue

Yo dije: Guardaré mis caminos, para no pecar con mi lengua; guardaré mi boca como con mordaza, mientras el impío esté en mi presencia. Enmudecí y callé; guardé silencio aun acerca de lo bueno, y se agravó mi dolor. Ardía mi corazón dentro de mí; mientras meditaba, se encendió el fuego; entonces dije con mi lengua

Our tongue and our words can do a lot of damage. There is a time we just need to shut up. I have had to learn this in many ways. The key is: are we listening to the Holy Spirit or are we just listening to our own brains? Even worse, are we helping satan with our words? There is a time to speak, and there is a time to let things go and just keep it shut. What is that “still, small voice” saying to you. What is the Holy Spirit saying to me. Lord, help us guard our words and help us be wise in knowing when to speak and when not to. In Jesus’ name I pray.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

