Nehemiah 2:4-5

Then the king said unto me, For what do you make request? So I prayed to the God of heaven. And I said unto the king, If it pleases the king, and if your servant has found favor in your sight, that you would send me unto Judah, unto the city of my fathers’ sepulchers, that I may rebuild it.

El rey me dijo: ¿Qué es lo que pides? Entonces oré al Dios del cielo, y respondí al rey: Si le place al rey, y si tu siervo ha hallado gracia delante de ti, envíame a Judá, a la ciudad de los sepulcros de mis padres, para que yo la reedifique.

It is very clear that Nehemiah’s first step in making a request of the king was to pray; Whenever we make a decision or have to talk to an official, we should do the same. Prayer should always be our first step. I request your prayers myself. The attacks have been many. I joy in them as I believe that I am walking in God’s path for me and satan doesn’t like it. Thank you and may God bless you!

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

