Ezekiel 20:15-20

Yet also I lifted up my hand unto them in the wilderness, that I would not bring them into the land which I had given them, flowing with milk and honey, which is the glory of all lands; Because they despised my judgments, and walked not in my statutes, but polluted my sabbaths: for their heart went after their idols. Nevertheless my eye spared them from destroying them, neither did I make an end of them in the wilderness. But I said unto their children in the wilderness, Walk you not in the statutes of your fathers, neither observe their judgments, nor defile yourselves with their idols: I am the LORD your God; walk in my statutes, and keep my judgments, and do them; And hallow my sabbaths; and they shall be a sign between me and you, that you may know that I am the LORD your God.

`También les juré en el desierto que no los llevaría a la tierra que les había dado, que mana leche y miel y que es la más hermosa de todas las tierras, porque desecharon mis decretos, no anduvieron en mis estatutos y profanaron mis días de reposo, porque su corazón se iba tras sus ídolos. `Sin embargo, mi ojo los perdonó para no destruirlos, y no los hice exterminar en el desierto. `Y dije a sus hijos en el desierto: “No andéis en los estatutos de vuestros padres, ni guardéis sus decretos, ni os contaminéis con sus ídolos. “Yo soy el SEÑOR vuestro Dios; andad en mis estatutos, guardad mis decretos y ponedlos por obra. “Y santificad mis días de reposo; y que sean una señal entre yo y vosotros, para que sepáis que yo soy el SEÑOR vuestro Dios.

Oh Father God, if I have been like these people, please forgive me! I worship Your holiness and ask that You would bless and favor my children and grandchildren.

Jesus gave us two commandments that in following them, we will follow all. It is possible to keep the commandments; it is! I have been wrong in my thinking at times and for such, I ask God’s grace and mercy. We have allowed the world to walk on the sabbath and to step on the Word. We must stand strong and know that God is and always will be. The Truth is with us, all we need to do is keep our eyes and hearts upon Him; the Truth is Jesus!

May Your will be done Father God; only Your will!

 

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

