Philippians 1:20

According to my earnest expectation and my hope, that in nothing I shall be ashamed, but that with all boldness, as always, so now also Christ shall be magnified in my body, whether it be by life, or by death.

conforme a mi anhelo y esperanza de que en nada seré avergonzado, sino que con toda confianza, aun ahora, como siempre, Cristo será exaltado en mi cuerpo, ya sea por vida o por muerte.

This also is my prayer, that I be not ashamed as to what Christ has given me. I hope that I can always live up to what He wants from me. If it be life or if it be torture and death, if it glorify God, so be it! Many of us are concerned about being safe and so forth, but where is our faith in being that way? It is the unsafe areas where Christ and the message needs to go the most and we have to let go and let God at times. If we keep our eyes on Him, He will protect us to eternity. Praise You Jesus!

 

 

This song is so true about me; I know it’s all because of Jesus–I should have been dead long ago by the world’s standards–but I am alive because of Jesus!

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

