Psalm 62: 5-8

My soul, wait you only upon God; for my expectation is from him. He only is my rock and my salvation: he is my defense; I shall not be moved. In God is my salvation and my glory: the rock of my strength, and my refuge, is in God. Trust in him at all times; you people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us. Selah.

Alma mía, espera en silencio solamente en Dios, pues de El viene mi esperanza. Sólo El es mi roca y mi salvación, mi refugio, nunca seré sacudido. En Dios descansan mi salvación y mi gloria; la roca de mi fortaleza, mi refugio, está en Dios. Confiad en El en todo tiempo, oh pueblo; derramad vuestro corazón delante de El; Dios es nuestro refugio. Selah

These words came at a perfect time; Just how God works! We are preparing to possibly be hit by a hurricane and it is very easy to have fear; but why fear? God is in control and he will protect the ones He loves. Let His will be done. There is no need to fear, fear is not of God. Trust and know that He will and He does!

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

