Psalm 139: 14-18

14I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.

15My substance was not hid from thee, when I was made in secret, and curiously wrought in the lowest parts of the earth.

16Thine eyes did see my substance, yet being unperfect; and in thy book all my members were written, which in continuance were fashioned, when as yet there was none of them.

17How precious also are thy thoughts unto me, O God! how great is the sum of them!

18If I should count them, they are more in number than the sand: when I awake, I am still with thee.

 

14 Te alabaré, porque asombrosa y maravillosamente he sido hecho;
maravillosas son tus obras,
y mi alma lo sabe muy bien.
15 No estaba oculto de ti mi cuerpo,
cuando en secreto fui formado,
y entretejido en las profundidades de la tierra.
16 Tus ojos vieron mi embrión,
y en tu libro se escribieron todos
los días que me fueron dados,
cuando no existía ni uno solo de ellos.
17 ¡Cuán preciosos también son para mí, oh Dios, tus pensamientos!
¡Cuán inmensa es la suma de ellos!
18 Si los contara, serían más que la arena;
al despertar aún estoy contigo.

 

 

 

Oh how He loves us in Spanish:

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

