Jeremiah 17:13-17

O LORD, the hope of Israel, all that forsake you shall be ashamed, and they that depart from me shall be written in the earth, because they have forsaken the LORD, the fountain of living waters. Heal me, O LORD, and I shall be healed; save me, and I shall be saved: for you are my praise. Behold, they say unto me, Where is the word of the LORD? let it come now. As for me, I have not hastened from being a shepherd to follow you: neither have I desired the woeful day; you know: that which came out of my lips was right before you. Be not a terror unto me: you are my hope in the day of evil.

Oh SEÑOR, esperanza de Israel, todos los que te abandonan serán avergonzados. Los que se apartan de ti serán escritos en el polvo, porque abandonaron al SEÑOR, fuente de aguas vivas. Sáname, oh SEÑOR, y seré sanado; sálvame y seré salvo, porque tú eres mi alabanza. Mira, ellos me dicen: ¿Dónde está la palabra del SEÑOR? Que venga ahora. Pero yo no me he apresurado a dejar de ser tu pastor, ni el día de angustia he anhelado; tú sabes que lo que ha salido de mis labios en tu presencia está. No seas para mí terror; tú eres mi refugio en el día de calamidad.

So many people don’t realize that daily they judge themselves. When they argue against the Word of God, it shows there shame and anguish. It is a defensive mode that people use to try to make themselves right. Jesus is our hope and our way. If we ask for healing, He will heal. If we ask for forgiveness, He will. Don’t hope for the end, it is clear here we shouldn’t. We have work to do and this life we live on Earth can be a blessing or a curse; it is our choice. Seek the Lord and all blessings will multiply! Praise Him!

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by articles on 09/21/2012 - 4:49 PM

    Hello I am so grateful I found your web site, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a incredible post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the fantastic work.

Leave a Reply

