Psalm 139:1-4

1 O LORD, thou hast searched me, and known me.

2Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.

3Thou compassest my path and my lying down, and art acquainted with all my ways.

4For there is not a word in my tongue, but, lo, O LORD, thou knowest it altogether.

1 Oh SEÑOR, tú me has escudriñado y conocido.
2 Tú conoces mi sentarme y mi levantarme;
desde lejos comprendes mis pensamientos.
3 Tú escudriñas mi senda y mi descanso,
y conoces bien todos mis caminos.
4 Aun antes de que haya palabra en mi boca,
he aquí, oh SEÑOR, tú ya la sabes toda.

Is there anything God doesn’t know? Some may think so, but we cannot hide anything from our creator. Do we consider this before we act, say, or write? Father, as David prayed, so do I. Please keep me and search me and guide me into the light of Your glory!

 

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

