Galatians 2:20-21

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me. I do not nullify the grace of God: for if righteousness comes by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

Con Cristo he sido crucificado, y ya no soy yo el que vive, sino que Cristo vive en mí; y la vida que ahora vivo en la carne, la vivo por fe en el Hijo de Dios, el cual me amó y se entregó a sí mismo por mí. No hago nula la gracia de Dios, porque si la justicia viene por medio de la ley, entonces Cristo murió en vano.

As is pointed out here, it’s all about Jesus and the gift of grace He gave us. There is nothing we can do that will make us “good” in the eyes of God. We are naturally evil, but God’s grace through His precious Son has given us a new life. Accept and cherish the Gift.

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

