Job 31:2-6

2For what portion of God is there from above? and what inheritance of the Almighty from on high?

3Is not destruction to the wicked? and a strange punishment to the workers of iniquity?

4Does not he see my ways, and count all my steps?

5If I have walked with vanity, or if my foot has hurried to deceit;

6Let me be weighed in an even balance that God may know my integrity.

2 Porque ¿qué galardón me daría de arriba Dios, y qué heredad el Omnipotente desde las alturas? 3 ¿No hay quebrantamiento para el impío, y calamidad inesperada para los que obran iniquidad? 4 ¿No ve Él mis caminos, y cuenta todos mis pasos? 5 Si anduve con mentira, y si mi pie se apresuró a engaño, 6 sea yo pesado en balanzas de justicia, y que Dios conozca mi integridad

Does God really owe us anything? Sometimes, we as people think He does. We owe God everything. I ask You my Father, to keep me and show me the path You desire for me. If I am misled or do wrong in Your eyes, please set me straight. I ask Your blessings my Lord, but most of all, let Your will be done.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

